Universal Music
Universal Music Ireland - HomeUniversal Music Ireland - StreamingUniversal Music Ireland - Contact
Universal Music Ireland SearchUniversal Music - Home
Universal Music Ireland - StreamingUniversal Music Ireland - Contact

This Is Your 2021 Staycation Playlist

Summer has arrived. We’ve put together the 2021 Staycation Playlist which features some brand new music which has been dropped in time for these summer days and nights. Whether it be for those long drives around Ireland or to get the night started, we’ve got you covered!

Here is a list of songs for our 2021 Staycation Playlist 

  1. Lorde – Solar Power
  2. ANIM – Count To Ten
  3. Shane Codd – Always On My Mind
  4. Sonny Alven, Aimée – Shut Up And Dance
  5. Mabel – Let Them Know
  6. DaBaby – Red Light Green Light
  7. Nathan Evans – Told You So
  8. Picture This – LA House Party
  9. ArrDee – Oliver Twist
  10. Jessie Ware – Please

Lorde – Solar Power

Lorde’s latest single, Solar Power, kicks off the 2021 Staycation Playlist. The track brings hazy summer vibes with its laid back groove, sweet guitar textures and playful lyrics. Hints of The Rolling Stones and Primal Scream hit out during the final break in the song. The final section is filled with euphoria, hope and summer bliss.

ANIM – Count To Ten

ANIM is the collaborative project of Darren Rice and Mark McCabe. Count To Ten is a pulsating house track perfect for summer nights. Kicking off with an intricate finger-picked guitar, the track evolves into a euphoric dance anthem with powerful vocals, a big house kick and a growling bassline.

Shane Codd – Always On My Mind

The Dublin producer returns with a brand new anthemic dance single, Always On My Mind. Reminiscent of 90s house anthems, Shane Codd’s latest effort brings big bouncy summer vibes. Piano stabs, soulful vocals and the catchiest of choruses, Always On My Mind goes straight on to the 2021 Staycation Playlist.

Sonny Alven, Aimée – Shut Up And Dance

Norweigan producer Sonny Alven has teamed up with Ireland’s own Aimée to create one of the songs of the summer. Shut Up And Dance is a slick modern disco track with a laid back house beat. 

Mabel –  Let Them Know

The next track to feature on the 2021 Staycation Playlist is Mabel’s dance-pop hit Let Them Know and this one is a synth-fuelled banger. Produced by SG Lewis, the upbeat track features a 90s inspired bassline, slick vocal chops and serious disco influences. 

DaBaby – Red Light Green Light

DaBaby returned this summer with the hard-hitting Red Light Green Light. The trap track is lined up with a mesmerizing wind section and a pounding bassline. DaBaby and co have even lined up a BBQ for themselves in the video proving this one’s made for the summer season.

Nathan Evans – Told You So

Scotsman Nathan Evans has released his follow up single to the major sea shanty break through Wellerman. Told You So follows within the same breath of his debut track with stunning harmonies laid against a dancehall influenced beat.

Picture This – LA House Party

Picture This have released their third studio album Life In Colour right in time for the summer festivities. LA House Party, the album’s second single, is a perfect blend of indie and pop rock resulting in an upbeat feel-good summer jam.

ArrDee – Oliver Twist

Brighton rapper ArrDee has dropped the infectious and exquisitely produced Oliver Twist which features a captivating violin arrangement and pounding rhythm section. The track slots nicely into the 2021 Staycation Playlist. 

Jessie Ware – Please 

After releasing one of the finest disco and funk-fuelled albums of the summer last year, Jessie Ware returns with the infectious Please. This track follows suit, with its slick Chic-esque guitar licks, bubbly synth sections and a seriously groovy bassline. And of course, Jessie’s vocals are as soulful as ever. This one is a sizzling summer jam.


Daily and direct to your inbox